Izard County Cougars

HEAD COACH: Jared Johnson
(9-2 at Izard County)

Last Year:
6-5, 2-2
State Championships:
(1) 2022
Conference Championships:
1
Last Outright Conference Title:
2022
Last Playoff Appearance:
2023
Total Playoff Appearances:
2
Playoff Record:
4-1

 

School Colors:
black
grey

Izard County Stadium

Address: 5068 AR-9, Brockwell, AR 72517

(Please note that the Google Maps view of Izard County Stadium (below) may not reflect recent changes. If this is the case, and an updated photo has been provided to us, it will be linked above.)

2024

Record: 0 - 0 - 0

Conf Record: 0 - 0 - 0

Home Record: 0 - 0 - 0

Away Record: 0 - 0 - 0


2A-2

 
Conference
Full Season
School
W-L
TB
PF
PA
W-L
PF
PA
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0
0-0
0
0

These records reflect 2 years of history (2022-2023).

On 2022-08-26, Izard County faced Marshall at home, and won, 24 - 14.

Overall Record: - (0 games)

Record at Home: - (0 games)

Record on the road: - (0 games)

Overall Conference Record: - (0 games)

Conference record at home: - (0 games)

Shutout records: - (0 games)

Overtime records: - (0 games)

Record in Playoffs: - (0 games)

Biggest margin of victory: KIPP Delta, on 2022-10-14.
Final Score: 63 - 0 (63 Points).

Biggest margin of defeat: Corning, on 2023-09-01.
Final Score: 16 - 58 (42 Points).

Highest Scoring Game: Woodlawn, on 2022-11-18.
Final Score: 62 - 56 (118 Total Points).

Yearly Wins

2023: 6 (11 gms)
2022: 9 (11 gms)

2023

Record: 6 - 5 - 0

Conf Record: 2 - 2 - 0

Home Record: 2 - 2 - 0

Away Record: 4 - 3 - 0

Friday, August 25, 2023

52

22

Final
(TB: 13)

Friday, September 01, 2023

58

16

Final

Friday, September 08, 2023

60

14

Final
(TB: 13)

Friday, September 15, 2023

Friday, September 22, 2023

20

60

Final
(TB: 60)

Friday, September 29, 2023

Conference

16

56

Final

Friday, October 06, 2023

Conference

58

14

Final
(TB: 13)

Thursday, October 19, 2023

Conference

16

64

Final
(TB: 13)

Friday, October 27, 2023

Conference

58

52

Final

Friday, November 10, 2023

State Tournament Quarter Finals

64

44

Final
(TB: 13)

Friday, November 17, 2023

8 Man Semi Finals

40

62

Final

2022

Record: 9 - 2 - 0

Conf Record: 5 - 0 - 0

Home Record: 6 - 1 - 0

Away Record: 3 - 1 - 0

Friday, August 26, 2022

Friday, September 02, 2022

14

24

Final
(TB: 10)

Friday, September 16, 2022

28

34

Final

Friday, September 23, 2022

Conference Schedule Fixed ROY

22

36

Final
(TB: 13)

Friday, September 30, 2022

Conference

8

38

Final
(TB: 13)

Friday, October 14, 2022

Conference

0

63

Final
(TB: 13)

Friday, October 21, 2022

Conference

52

6

Final
(TB: 13)

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Conference

44

28

Final
(TB: 13)

Friday, November 11, 2022

First Round Playoffs

6

36

Final
(TB: 13)

Friday, November 18, 2022

Quarterfinal Playoffs

56

62

Final
(TB: 6)

Thursday, December 01, 2022

8-Man Championship

36

26

Final
(TB: 10)

If you notice any inaccuracies with any part of this school's profile (current/past schedules, bio, school colors, stadium details, etc), please head over to our contact page and let us know there. Thanks!