Welcome to FearlessFriday.com! Today is Thursday, May 24th, 2018.
New 2018 Football Schedules are out
Order your 2018 Basketball Finals DVD today
Spring Football coming up
5A First-round Review
November 10, 2007

Vilonia’s shocking Eagles led the way as the fourth seed from the conference, knocking off undefeated East champion Blytheville 35-18. Vilonia built a 28-0 halftime advantage on two touchdown passes by Kevin Puckett, the first to Luke Bartlett and the other to Noblitt. Puckett added 1-yard scoring plunge and Aaron Oade a 2-yard scoring run in the first half. Tyler Head’s 9-yard run early in the fourth quarter cinched the win. Blytheville suffered five turnovers and committed 17 penalties.
Third-seed Siloam Springs claimed only its second post-season win in the modern era of the playoffs, which began in 1968, with a 40-15 win over Batesville. Nathan Nall completed 21 of 25 passes for 371 yards and touchdowns of 8, 38, and 70 yards to Roger Jackson and 21 yards to Caleb Knoner. Ramon Gomez added field goals of 27, 32, 21 and 29 yards. Siloam Springs only other playoff win was in 1987 over Alma.
Second-seed Greenwood rode the arm of Tyler Wilson to a 49-26 win over Beebe. After throwing two incomplete passes on Greenwood’s opening series, Wilson completed his final 15 passes of the first half for 262 yards and six touchdowns. Zach Turpin gathered in three of Wilson’s passes. Wilson finished 18 of 22 for 306 yards and the six touchdowns.
Little Rock Christian started a little slow but ended with a 42-21 win over Nettleton, a surprise entry into the semifinals last year. Little Rock Christian is the surprise of Class 6A this year behind the trio of versatile senior receiver and defensive back Tyler Weddle, junior quarterback Giffin Kuhn and sophomore sensation Michael Dyer. Kuhn had a 70-yard touchdown jaunt, and threw touchdown passes to Dyer of 20 yards and Weddle of 70. Dyer ran for 165 yards with scoring runs of 51, 36 and 57 yards.
Monticello rode Nick Engelkes’ three short touchdown runs to a 28-14 win over Hot Springs. Terrance Reese added a touchdown run while rushing for 117 yards on 22 carries. Englekes also completed 7 of 11 passes for 93 yards.
Helena-West Helena won a post-season game for the first time since 1980 with a 20-0 decision over Hope. DeAndre Johnson scored on a 10-yard run in the first quarter, and Turrell Williams added scoring runs of 44 yards in the second quarter and 1 yard in the final quarter. Helena-West Helena held Hope to just 87 yards of offense and five first downs.
Pulaski Academy coasted past Magnolia, 49-25, behind 617 yards of offense and 35 first downs. Spencer Keith completed 33 of 48 passes for 343 yards and touchdown passes to Cruz Williams, Neal Barlow, D.J. Daniel and Daniel Harea.
Top-ranked Camden Fairview eased past Pulaski Robinson, 55-7. Quarterback Jim Youngblood competed 9 of 14 passes for 198 yards and two tallies. Jonathon Browning, DeAnthony Curtis and Chase Foster all ran for touchdowns.
Fox 16 Arkansas Fox 24 Arkansas